Staying healthy for your child – (Try Crossfit)

Dear Readers,
One thing that I have been trying to do is to stay health for my child. I read a few books when my wife was pregnant and all of them mentioned that you should start to at least getting some type of exercise in three days a week to preserve your health. So I thought long and hard about this. In high school and most of college I was very healthy and in shape. I worked out, played soccer, and ran. I enjoyed being outside! As I made my way up the corporate ladder so did my weight. I took a long look at my eating habits and they were not that bad. I could make a few adjustments that would help but it was the lack of exercise that was making my weight increase.

I decided that I needed to do something. The question was what and how would I get back in shape. After looking into gym memberships, exercise groups, and a few other options I decided on Crossfit! I will tell you. Since I have started I have lost 15 pounds in 4 weeks. It is a tough workout but it is always changing and a great way to get back in shape. I was sore for about 2 weeks of the workouts but now I am feeling great and almost addicted to crossfit. If you have a crossfit group in your area I recommend that you try it! I want to be around as long as possible in order to see my little girl grow up. Being healthy is a good way to make sure that happens.
Athomedadtalk logging out!

Leave a Reply

